1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

glastonbury 2014

Discussion in 'Stone Circle' started by posty1980, May 10, 2014.

1. posty1980

posty1980 New Member

heading to the festival on my own this year anyone likewise ??? staying at Ashcombe farm with pre booked tent with pillow.co.uk its my first time to the festival and I am looking forward to it but just a bit worried as I will be on my own !!

2. valeriegisselle

valeriegisselle New Member

I'm heading on my own as well! I haven't figured out my camping situation yet. Where are you from? :)

3. posty1980

posty1980 New Member

I am from Belfast and will be going on my own for the first time , you can maybe book a tent at pillow.co.uk or type in pillow adventure tours I think they have some spaces left its a bit more money to pay but its outside the festival and its cleaner and a bit quieter with hopefully proper washing facilities etc. I am 52 years old now and as my wife and friends did not want to do the festival because they hate camping and so do i but booking this site makes me feel at ease with maybe a bit more security
    Regards
    Jim

4. what I'd do is contact everyone whose responded to a im going solo type thread saying they want to meet up and all arrange to meet up maybe camp together or at least hang out together.
    I think most people will camp inside the festival, also I would go to the general forum meet up, Ive never done that but intend doing that myself this year .
    if anyone is near the south east corner where I work I'm happy to meet them

5. mmmcider27

mmmcider27 Glasto Vet

Seriously don't worry about going solo, you'll find everyone's really friendly.